Print Friendly, PDF & Email

On the Wednesday, January 8, 2014, in the main hall of the Polish Parliament, Deputy Speaker of the Parliament - Eugene Grzeszczak officially opened the international IFWP exhibition " Discovering the Biebrza ", organized on the occasion of the 20th anniversary of the Biebrza National Park. Honorary Patronage of the exhibition took Marshal Ewa Kopacz.


The opening was also attended by Mr. Janusz Zaleski - Undersecretary of State in the Ministry of Environment, Chief Nature Conservator, Mrs. Nina Dobrzynska - Director of the Department of Forestry and Nature Conservation, Mr Stanislaw Zelichowski - Chairman of the Committee on Environment, Natural Resources and Forestry, and many Members of Parliament of the Republic of Poland and invited guests.

The exhibition presented works of photographers, who for several days were photographing Biebrza diversity of fauna and flora.
At the exhibition we could see photos taken by wildlife photographers from 10 countries of Europe. They were taken during the XXXIII Congress of the International Federation of Nature Photography IFWP, which took place in April 2013 in the Biebrza National Park. Presented set was made in special circumstances - in April during the early, exploding spring.

Dorota Kycia - curator of the exhibition


1 fot Agnieszka Olszewska 2 fot Dorota Kycia 3 fot Dorota Kycia 4 fot Dorota Kycia 5 fot Andrzej Rybczynski 7 fot Andrzej Rybczynski 6 fot J M Rybczynska 8a fot J M Rybczynska 8 fot J M Rybczynska 9 fot Andrzej Rybczynski 10 fot Andrzej Rybczynski 11 fot Andrzej Rybczynski 12 fot Andrzej Rybczynski 13 fot J M Rybczynska 14 fot J M Rybczynska1 15 fot J M Rybczynska2 16 fot Andrzej Rybczynski 17 fot Andrzej Rybczynski 18 fot Andrzej Rybczynski 19 fot Andrzej Rybczynski 20 fot Andrzej Rybczynski 21 fot Andrzej Rybczynski2 22 fot Andrzej Rybczynski 23 fot Andrzej Rybczynski 24 fot Andrzej Rybczynski 25 fot Andrzej Rybczynski 27 fot J M Rybczynska 28 fot J M Rybczynska 29 fot J M Rybczynska 30 fot J M Rybczynska 31 fot M Rybczynska 32 fot J M Rybczynska 33 fot Dorota Kycia 34a fot Dorota Kycia               35 fot Dorota Kycia                36 fot Dorota Kycia

Credit photo : Dorota Kycia ; Agnieszka Olszewska ; Andrzej Rybczynski ; J.M. Rybczynska.